
Let's take about France... 12hours 30minutes of direct flight to Paris was definitely not easy. Surprisingly our plane is full of French people, well, I didn't know that French people actually knew the existence of Malaysia. If you are a fan of Paris or your mind actually thought that Paris was the most romantic and beautiful place, I am about to tell you, you are wrong. If you have tried with the tours, you are deceived by the view of Paris. Unfortunately my trip wasn't that "romantic" as people would think, we had our hardcore half backpacking. When we first step on the land of France, we were completely blur and lost, anyhow, we got our way to the budget hotel . Then we have to find our way to buy the train ticket from the machine which is completely in French to get to Chaletet ,took us about 15 minutes to keep pressing and guessing as nobody would help us cause they cannot speak in English. Even worst, it was so difficult for us to remember the name of the station and the number/colors of the U-subway that we are suppose to take. Then, another weird character I realized about them is....they love to rush like as though there is only one train in the whole city. I mean, their train comes every 4mins or 5mins, longest waiting time is probably about 10mins....but they just have to push/run/squeeze to get in the train. So everytime when we are at the U-subway station, we will have to follow them, walking like a high speed robot, acting like as though we were rushing as well, if not, you will get scolding from them or like "tsk,excusez-moi,tsk excusez-moi" which is pretty annoying. There is a lot more negative comments to write about but I am not gonna do so.........heh.....kinda...lazy.. HEH :3
Anyways, I am giving you some tips of my own here for those who are interested to visit Paris,France in the future :)
1) PLAN BEFORE YOU GO, not just the name of the places, plan as well for the transport!! Train, which color? which train? M1? M14? M11? Which zone? A? B? C? Trust me, it saves time and troubles.
2) STAND AT THE CORRECT SIDE OF THE ESCALATOR WHEN YOU ARE NOT RUSHING, if not, you are about to get in trouble.
3) PASS THROUGH THE TRAIN TICKET READING MACHINE AS FAST AS YOU CAN, some of them don't own a ticket, if you are slow, they will get a free pass through with your ticket.
4) GREET THEM BACK IN FRENCH, or the conversation is about to get bitchy.
Can't think of anymore for now, HEHE :> That's all for now. By the way, not everything about Paris is bad, Paris was quite beautiful as well, love the Gothic architecture of the buildings, museums, houses and bridge. Anyways, after Paris, we took the Eurostar train to London, took us about 4 hours. I will talk about London later in the next post :P Wait for it.. if not.. then... too bad... I will.. just.. write it to myself....


